IMG_6199This week we will interview Hien Ho (soon to be Gordon!). Hien achieved her B.S. in Nutritional Science and has a double Masters Degree in Health care Administration and Business. She is an avid runner and one of our awesome CrossFit coaches. Learn more about Hien’s day to day below!
LT: Health is…
HH: Balance in my opinion. There is no one word to define Health as there are many different components of health.
LT: How long have you worked at F.I.T?
HH: Since the beginning of 2015
LT: What is your favorite workout style/movement?
HH: I don’t have a particular favorite workout style. I like to keep my workouts constantly changing. I enjoy CrossFit style workouts, basic strength movements, and running (sprints and distance).
LT: What is your favorite meal to cook?
HH: I never get around to making Vietnamese food but definitely my favorite to make. Simple fresh ingredients with spice! 🙂
LT: What do you do with your down time?
HH: I am a big napper, during the week I nap between my shifts. On the weekends, hanging out with friends and family, relaxing by the pool with a good book/magazine, and trying new restaurants and foods.
LT: What is your motivation to be the best you can be?
HH: Simply live each day as it is your last. If you were to die, would you be able to say you did everything you wanted to do and be the best person to yourself and others.
LT: What are you fitness accomplishments?
HH: I have completed multiple marathons, half marathons, 10ks, and 5ks. I have so many bibs and metals that I don’t know what to do with them. In the last few years, I have competed in about a dozen or so CrossFit competitions as well. I also did a weight loss challenge back in 2008 where I lost 35lbs in 18 weeks. It was a good jumpstart for me to become a healthier version of myself, which lead me into the fitness industry and where I am today.
LT: How do you prepare for the week?
HH: Mentally I need to be rested and rejuvenated to be able to prepare myself for the week. I try to prep the majority of my meals for the week and make sure I get quality time with my friends, family, and my fiancé. 🙂
LT: What does your normal day of food intake look like?
HH: It varies from day to day. It also depends if I prep during the week. If I get to sleep in, breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. It will consist of something egg-related, veggies, and of course Bacon!
LT: What is your favorite workout gear?
HH: I don’t have a favorite workout gear. Despite my many pairs of shoes, I try to live very minimally and simple.
LT: What is your daily routine?
HH: My wake up times/workout times vary from my work schedule. When I get home from work, I like eating at the dinner table and relaxing. I am an early sleeper so my down time before bed usually consist of 45 mins of eating/relaxing/bedtime routine.
LT: What do you do on the weekends?
HH: I like being outside — on the weekends, I try get things done that I couldn’t finish during the week. Lately, my weekends consist of wedding planning and traveling!